Skip navigation

improving the health
and wellbeing of
our children

Prestbury Phantoms Under 9's

The Under 9's are from school year 4.  There are three U9 teams, the U9 Broncos, the U9 Jets and the U9 Raiders.

All the teams are registered with the Cheltenham Youth Football league, and their fixtures are available to view via the CYFL Fulltime Page.

Football in this age group is based on progressing the core skills learned in the Academy and learning to work as a team across a full season of league games, celebrating the wins and learning to deal with and learn from the losses and having FUN.

The Under 9's train from 10.00am - 11.30am at Pittville School every Saturday during the season (except for some sessions in the school holidays) unless they have league matches.

Prestbury Phantoms U9's Coaches

U9 Broncos

The Prestbury Phantoms U9's Broncos coaching team are:


David Boon (U9's Broncos Manager - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach) 
Contact david.boon@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 






Karl Price (U9's Broncos Coach - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach)
Contact karl.price@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 



U9 Jets

The Prestbury Phantoms U9's Jets coaching team are:

Daniel Johnston (U9's Jets Manager - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach) - contact daniel.johnston@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 



Phil Craxford (U9's Jets Coach - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach) 
Contact phil.craxford@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 




Luke Timmins (U9's Jets Coach) - contact luke.timmins@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

U9 Raiders

The Prestbury Phantoms U9's Raiders coaching team are:



James Walker (U9's Raiders Manager - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach) 
Contact james.walker@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 





Alex Wilkins (U9's Raiders Coach - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach)
Contact alex.wilkins@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 



Rob Jones (U9's Raiders Coach) - contact rob.jones@prestburyphantoms.co.uk



All the Under 9 coaches are DBS cleared

Prestbury Phantoms U9 Membership Subscription

The U9 membership fee is £85 to cover the whole year (1 September - 31 August) and includes a Prestbury Phantoms match shirt (renewable every two years). This shirt remains the property of the club, and you will be asked to return it should your child leave or replace it should it get damaged before the club replacement cycle. There are no match fees or additional training costs over and above the subscription amount.

Subscriptions are payable either upfront in one lump sum or in 8 equal direct debit payments via the subsonline system. Children joining or leaving part way through the year will be offered a pro-rated membership fee/refund in accordance with our fee policy which can be found in our Subscription Letter .

Prestbury Phantoms U9's Sponsors

The U9's are sponsored by Induction Coil Solutions. Huge thanks to them for their sponsorship.