Skip navigation

improving the health
and wellbeing of
our children

Prestbury Phantoms Under 8 Academy

The Under 8 squad children in year 3 at school, and operate under the Prestbury Phantoms Academy that started in March 2014.  There are four U8 teams who participate in the Cheltenham Youth League child friendly tournaments, the U8 Hot Shots, the U8 Ninjas, the U8 Pirates and the U8 Tigers.

The Academy is designed to provide children that at present are not old enough to compete in regular league football with an opportunity to take part in fun training activities, team building and football skills development. We welcome boys and girls of all abilities and offer them a chance to get outside on a Saturday morning and have fun with their friends. We have dedicated coaches working to develop this age group into a team ready for league football at Under 9's and beyond. The Under 8's train from 9.00am - 10.00am at Pittville School every Saturday during the season (except for some sessions in the school holidays or when the legue child friendly tournaments are running).

Prestbury Phantoms U8 Coaches

The Prestbury Phantoms U8 coaching team are:

     

James Livesey (FA Playmaker Qualified Coach)

U8 Academy Manager

Contact: james.livesey@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

   

Craig Fish

U8 Academy Coach

Contact: craig.fish@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

     

Alex Dodds

U8 Academy Coach

Contact::alex.dodds@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

    

Dean Blenkinsopp

U8 Academy Coach

Contact: dean.blenkinsopp@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

     

Neil Gillard

U8 Academy Coach

Contact: neil.gillard@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

    

             

Paul Bence

U8 Academy Coach

Contact: paul.bence@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

                  

Glenn Capewell

U8 Academy Coach

Contact: glenn.capewell@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

                  

Ian Cameron

U8 Academy Coach

Contact: ian.cameron@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

                      

James Halliday

U8 Academy Coach

Contact: james.halliday@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

     

Gareth Bailey (FA Playmaker Qualified Coach)

U8 Academy Coach

Contact: gareth.bailey@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

     

Gerry Hayter

U8 Academy Coach

Contact: gerry.hayter@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

     

Thomas Howard

U8 Academy Coach

Contact: thomas.howard@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

       

Fergus Giblin

U8 Academy Coach

Contact: fergus.giblin@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

    

Hamish Breach

U8 Academy Coach

Contact: hamish.breach@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

All the U8 coaches are DBS cleared

Prestbury Phantoms U8 Membership Subscription

The U8 membership fee is £75 to cover the whole year (1 September - 31 August) and is payable either upfront in one lump sum (due 1 September), two equal payments (1 September and 1 February) or in 6 equal monthly direct debit payments (commencing 1 September) via the My Clubhouse system. Please note that the option to pay by direct debit includes a surcharge of 50p per payment (total payable £78) to account for processing fees. There are no match fees or additional training costs over and above the subscription amount. Children joining or leaving part way through the year will be offered a pro-rated membership fee/refund in accordance with our fee policy which can be found in our Subscription Letter

The U8 Academy is sponsored by Obdsidian Interiors.  Huge thanks to them for their sponsorship.

sponsor