Skip navigation

improving the health
and wellbeing of
our children

Prestbury Phantoms Under 7 Academy

The Under 7 squad are children in year 2 at school, and operate under the Prestbury Phantoms Academy that started in March 2014.

The Academy is designed to provide children that at present are not old enough to compete in league football with an opportunity to take part in fun training activities, team building and football skills development. We welcome boys and girls of all abilities and offer them a chance to get outside on a Saturday morning and have fun with their friends. We have dedicated coaches working to develop this age group into a team ready for league football at Under 9's and beyond. The Under 7's train from 9.00am - 10.00am at Pittville School every Saturday during the season (except for some sessions in the school holidays).

Prestbury Phantoms U7 Coaches

The Prestbury Phantoms U7 coaching team are:

      

Simon Pike (FA Playmaker Qualified Coach)

U7 Academy Manager

Contact: simon,pike@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

    

Brent Morgan

U7 Academy Coach

Contact brent.morgan@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

                     

Terry Wolfensdale (FA Level 1 Qualified Coach) 

U7 Academy Coach

Contact terry.wolfensdale@prestburphantoms.co.uk

               

Joseph Brannan (FA Playmaker Qualified Coach)

U7 Academy Coach

Contact: joseph.brannan@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

         

Roberto Del Cano Marin

U7 Academy Coach

Contact roberto.marin@prestburyphantoms.co.uk

                  

Steven Griffin

U7 Academy Coach

Contact steven.griffin@prestburphantoms.co.uk

                  

Alan Mullen

U7 Academy Coach

Contact alan.mullen@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

                  

Matt Keslake

U7 Academy Coach

Contact matt.keslake@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

All the Under 7 coaches are DBS cleared

Prestbury Phantoms U7 Membership Subscription

The U7 membership fee is £60 to cover the whole year (1 September - 31 August) and is payable either upfront in one lump sum (due 1 September), two equal payments (1 September and 1 February) or in 6 equal monthly direct debit payments (commencing 1 September) via the My Clubhouse system. Please note that the option to pay by direct debit includes a surcharge of 50p per payment (total payable £63) to account for processing fees. There are no match fees or additional training costs over and above the subscription amount. Children joining or leaving part way through the year will be offered a pro-rated membership fee/refund in accordance with our fee policy which can be found in our Subscription Letter