Skip navigation

improving the health
and wellbeing of
our children

Prestbury Phantoms Under 7's

The Under 7's are from school year 2, and operate under the Prestbury Phantoms Academy that started in March 2014.

The Academy is designed to provide children that at present are not old enough to compete in league football with an opportunity to take part in fun training activities, team building and football skills development. We welcome boys and girls of all abilities and offer them a chance to get outside on a Saturday morning and have fun with their friends. As well as training, we organise occasional friendly matches which are a great way to give the kids some match day experience and build on team spirit. We have dedicated coaches working to develop this age group into a team ready for league football at Under 9's and beyond. The Under 7's train from 10.00am - 11.15am at Pittville School every Saturday during the season (except for some sessions in the school holidays) unless they have an away friendly match.

Prestbury Phantoms U7's Coaches

The Prestbury Phantoms U7's coaching team are:



Steve McQuitty (U7's Academy Manager - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach) 
Contact steve.mcquitty@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 





Stuart Turner (U7's Academy Coach) 
Contact stuart.turner@prestburyphantoms.co.uk  





Martin Chovanec (U7's Academy Coach)
Contact martin.chovanec@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 




Mark Buckley (U7's Academy Coach) - contact mark.buckley@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

Neville Bundock (U7's Academy Coach) - contact neville.bundock@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

Chris Lyons (U7's Academy Coach) - contact chris.lyons@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

Jane McQuitty (U7's Academy Coach) - contact jane.mcquitty@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

James Stubbert (U7's Academy Coach) - contact james.stubbert@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

James Trotter (U7's Academy Coach) - contact james.trotter@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

All the U7 coaches are DBS cleared

Prestbury Phantoms U7 Membership Subscription

The U7 membership fee is £60 to cover the whole year (1 September - 31 August) and is payable either upfront in one lump sum or in 8 equal direct debit payments via the subsonline system. There are no match fees or additional training costs over and above the subscription amount. Children joining or leaving part way through the year will be offered a pro-rated membership fee/refund in accordance with our fee policy which can be found in our Subscription Letter