Skip navigation

improving the health
and wellbeing of
our children

Prestbury Phantoms Under 13's

The Under 13's are from school year 8. There are two U13 teams, U13 Athletico and U13 United.

Both the teams are registered with the Cheltenham Youth Football league, and their fixtures are available to view via the CYFL Fulltime Page.

Football in this age group is based on a high concentration on basic skills in cooperative play, development of more advanced skills and having FUN. 

The Under 13's train from 6.30 to 7.30 on a Tuesday evening at Kayte Lane during the season (except for some sessions in the school holidays) and play league matches on a Sunday afternoon.

The Prestbury Phantoms U13's Coaches

U13's United

The Prestbury Phantoms U13's United coaching team are:

    

Tim Read (U13's United Manager - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach)

Contact tim.read@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

    

Karl Price (U13's United Coach - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach)

Contact karl.price@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

    

James Earle (U13's United Coach - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach)

Contact james.earle@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

U13's Athletico

The Prestbury Phantoms U12's Athletico coaching team are:

    

Jon Craxford (U13's Athletico Manager - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach)

Contact jon.craxford@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

    

Symon Cusack (U13's Athletico Coach - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach)

Contact symon.cusack@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

    

Emlyn John (U13's Athletico Coach)

Contact emlyn.john@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

All the Under 13 coaches are DBS cleared

Prestbury Phantoms U13 Membership Subscription

The U13 membership fee is £90 to cover the whole year (1 September - 31 August) and includes a Prestbury Phantoms match shirt (renewable every two years). This shirt remains the property of the club, and you will be asked to return it should your child leave or replace it should it get damaged before the club replacement cycle. There are no match fees or additional training costs over and above the subscription amount.

Subscriptions are payable either upfront in one lump sum or in 6 equal direct debit payments via the Love Admin system. Children joining or leaving part way through the year will be offered a pro-rated membership fee/refund in accordance with our fee policy which can be found in our Subscription Letter.