Skip navigation

improving the health
and wellbeing of
our children

Prestbury Phantoms Under 12's

The Under 12's are from school year 7. There are three U12 teams, the U12 Oaks, the U12 Pumas and the U12 Tigers.

All the teams are registered with the Cheltenham Youth Football league, and their fixtures are available to view via the CYFL Fulltime Page.

Football in this age group is based on continual development of core skills, emphasis on the principles of play, the roles of players when attacking and defending and having FUN.

The Under 12's train from 10.00am - 11.30am at Pittville School every Saturday during the season (except for some sessions in the school holidays) and play league matches on a Sunday afternoon.

The Prestbury Phantoms U12's Coaches

U12's Oaks

The Prestbury Phantoms U12''s Oaks coaching team are:

Scott Hawker (U12's Oaks Manager - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach) - contact scott.hawker@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

Carol Aston (U12's Oaks Coach) - contact carol.aston@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

U12's Pumas

The Prestbury Phantoms U12's Pumas coaching team are:

    

Tim Crumpler (U12's Pumas Manager - FA Level 2 Qualified Coach)

Contact tim.crumpler@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

     

Steve Brunt (U12's Pumas Coach - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach)

Contact steve.brunt@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

U12's Tigers

The Prestbury Phantoms U12''s Tigers coaching team are:

      

Adam Brafield (U12's Tigers Manager - FA Level 1 Qualified Coach)

Contact adam.brafield@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

     

Neil Frew (U12's Tigers Coach)

Contact neil.frew@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

      

Mark Wainwright (U12's Tigers Coach)

Contact mark.wainwright@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

All the U12 coaches are DBS cleared

Prestbury Phantoms U12 Membership Subscription

The U12 membership fee is £90 to cover the whole year (1 September - 31 August) and includes a Prestbury Phantoms match shirt (renewable every two years). This shirt remains the property of the club, and you will be asked to return it should your child leave or replace it should it get damaged before the club replacement cycle. There are no match fees or additional training costs over and above the subscription amount.

Subscriptions are payable either upfront in one lump sum or in 6 equal direct debit payments via the Love Admin system. Children joining or leaving part way through the year will be offered a pro-rated membership fee/refund in accordance with our fee policy which can be found in our Subscription Letter 

Prestbury Phantoms U12's Sponsors

The U12's are sponsored by Nick Griffith Estate Agents. Huge thanks to them for their sponsorship.