Skip navigation

improving the health
and wellbeing of
our children

Prestbury Phantoms Under 10 Teams

The Under 10 squad are from school year 5. There are four U10 teams, the U10 Cyclones, the U10 Hurricanes, the U10 Typhoons and the U10 Tornadoes.

All the teams are registered with the Cheltenham Youth Football league, and their fixtures are available to view via the CYFL Fulltime Page.

Football in this age group is based on progressing the core skills learned in the Academy and learning to work as a team across a full season of league games, celebrating the wins and learning to deal with and learn from the losses and having FUN.

The Under 10's train from 10.30am - 11.30am at Pittville School every Saturday during the season (except for some sessions in the school holidays) unless they have league matches

Prestbury Phantoms U10 Coaches

The Prestbury Phantoms U10 coaching team are:

U10 Cyclones

   

James Fleming

U10 Cyclones Manager

Contact: james.fleming@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

   

Edward Wilson

U10 Cyclones Coach (FA Playmaker Qualified Coach)

Contact: edward.wilson@presetburyphantoms.co.uk 

   

Julian Purse

U10 Cyclones Coach

Contact: julian.purse@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

U10 Hurricanes

      

Chris Lyons

U10 Hurricanes Manager

Contact chris.lyons@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

      

Dylan Brown

U10 Hurricanes Coach

Contact: dylan.browne@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

U10 Tornadoes

     

Stuart Turner

U10 Tornadoes Manager (FA Playmaker Qualified Coach)

Contact: stuart.turner@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

   

Rob Ryan

U10 Tornadoes Coach

Contact: rob.ryan@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

    

Sam Hanks

U10 Tornadoes Coach

Contact: sam.hanks@prestburyphantoms.co.uk  

  

James Trotter

U10 Tornadoes Coach

Contact; james.trotter@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

U10 Typhoons

   

Scott Tudor (FA Playmaker Qualified Coach)

U10 Typhoons Manager

Contact: scott.tudor@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

        

Neville Bundock 

U10 Typhoons Coach 

Contact: neville.bundock@prestburyphantoms.co.uk 

All the U10 coaches are DBS cleared

Prestbury Phantoms U10 Membership Subscription

The U10's membership fee is £90 to cover the whole year (1 September - 31 August) and includes a Prestbury Phantoms match shirt (renewable every two years). This shirt remains the property of the club, and you will be asked to return it should your child leave or replace it should it get damaged before the club replacement cycle. There are no match fees or additional training costs over and above the subscription amount.

The membership fee is payable either upfront in one lump sum (due 1 September), two equal payments (1 September and 1 February) or in 6 equal monthly direct debit payments (commencing 1 September) via the My Clubhouse system. Please note that the option to pay by direct debit includes a surcharge of 50p per payment (total payable £93) to account for processing fees. There are no match fees or additional training costs over and above the subscription amount. Children joining or leaving part way through the year will be offered a pro-rated membership fee/refund in accordance with our fee policy which can be found in our Subscription Letter

The U10's are sponsored by Brave Human Capital Group. Huge thanks to them for their sponsorship.

sponsor